"Suite Soho" is an exciting new composition by Brandon Allen.

This cinematic piece features Brandon's All star Sextet with the addition of a newly formed string quartet featuring the classical world's finest.

The Suite is written in six parts, each movement pertaining to a different facet of Soho life, it's rich history and well loved institutions.

The performance features projections of photography and film footage of Soho as well as the various writers, artists and musicians that frequented it.

The Suite was premiered at Ronnie Scotts Jazz Club to 2 sold out houses on the 10th June, 2017.

The album will be released in 2020 on Ubuntu Records.

An extended international promotional tour is in the planning process.


Brandon Allen - Tenor saxophone/flute/keys and compositions
Sammy Mayne - Alto saxophone, flute and clarinet
Mark Nightingale - Trombone
Ross Stanley - Piano, keys and Hammond organ
Sam Burgess - Bass
Ian Thomas - Drums

Abigail Boyd - Violin
Anna Szabo Violin
Simon Tandree - Viola
Nathaniel Boyd - Cello

Further updates to follow.